Random conversation - Reisverslag uit Suleja, Nigeria van Thessa - WaarBenJij.nu Random conversation - Reisverslag uit Suleja, Nigeria van Thessa - WaarBenJij.nu

Random conversation

Door: Thessa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Thessa

21 November 2008 | Nigeria, Suleja

"Oyibo!" (newspaper seller at traffic light)
"hmmm" (me being grumpy)
"Oyibo, what brings you here?"
"hm, dunno"
"But who brought you here?!"
"Uh, God perhaps?"
"ALL THE WAY FROM CUBA?!?!?!"

How can you stay grumpy when you hear such hilarious comments?

  • 21 November 2008 - 16:08

    Ellie:

    Reminds me of the time I was on an okada and the driver asked me where I was from. I replied and he suddenly started talking excitedly about Shevchenko and Chelsea. Took me a moment or 2 to realise that he thought I'd said Ukraine. I think he was a bit disappointed when I told him that, no, sorry o, I'm from the UK!

  • 25 November 2008 - 02:28

    Anita:

    Hmm am trying to decide whether you should take that as a compliment or not...:-)
    I remember being classified as being Libyan or Tunisian a couple of times... I mean, they're all blonde there, right?
    xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nigeria, Suleja

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 Februari 2009

Party galore

12 Januari 2009

naked capitalism

19 December 2008

Chopping

01 December 2008

Under the surface

24 November 2008

Abuja Carnival
Thessa

Actief sinds 07 Nov. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 183
Totaal aantal bezoekers 70303

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Oktober 2006 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: